• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Colony
  • > Biography
  • Colony


    Colony Biography

    Who I Wanted To Be presents a ready-for-the-future state of mind for members of Colony. After three successful independent releases, this St. Louis band is comprised of lead singer Ted Bruner, guitarist Jon Armstrong, drummer Matt Hickenbotham and bassist Andrew Conrad. While attending college together in Columbia, MO, Colony generated a huge following in the Mid West. Hickenbotham earned his degree in pre-med and Armstrong completed his masters in neuro-biology but couldn’t pass up the band life when the major labels came knocking. Feeling most influenced by Radiohead, Blur, the Verve and Travis, singer Ted Bruner says "I think we saw with the British bands that you could be heavy and melodic and still make sense." Colony’s forthcoming release Who I Want To Be, produced by Toby Miller (Korn) and Bill Appleberry (Citizen King), features the single "Starting To" due in stores September 25, 2001 on Beyond Music.

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links