• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > fIREHOSE
  • > Biography


    fIREHOSE Biography

    fIREHOSE was an alternative rock band formed by Mike Watt (bass/vocals), Ed Crawford (guitar/vocals), and George Hurley (drums) in 1986. Hurley and Watt had both previously been members of the Minutemen and were contemplating retiring from music after the death of Minutemen front man D. Boon in 1985 when Watt was contacted by Crawford, a rabid Minutemen fan from Ohio, about starting a new band. After initially resisting, Watt and Hurley ultimately decided to give Crawford a shot. The band went on to record 5 LPs, 3 for SST Records and 2 for Columbia, before disbanding in 1994.

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links