Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters Biography

Alternative Rock (Modern Rock) band from Seattle, Washington (USA).

Foo Fighters was founded in 1994 by Nirvana drummer Dave Grohl as a one-man project following the death of Kurt Cobain and the resulting dissolution of his previous band.

Current Members:

Dave Grohl - lead vocals, rhythm guitar [1994-present]

Taylor Hawkins - drums, backing vocals [1997-present]

Nate Mendel - bass [1995-present]

Chris Shifflett - lead guitar, backing vocals [1999-present]

Pat Smear - rhythm guitar [1995-1997, 2006-present]

Former Members:

Franz Stahl - lead guitar, backing vocals [1997-1999]

William Goldsmith - drums [1995-1997]

Touring Members:

Rami Jaffee - keyboards [2006-present]

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links