Geto Boys

Geto Boys Biography

When the Geto Boys came together in 1986, though, it was with a completely different lineup. Formed as "The Ghetto Boys" in Houston by rap entrepreneur James Smith. The group originally consisted of Sir Rap-A-Lot, Prince Johnny C., The Slim Jukebox, and DJ Ready Red.

During 1987-1988, both Johnny C. and The Jukebox quit, forcing Smith to add a dwarf-dancer-turned-rapper named Bushwick Bill and two Rap-A-Lot solo acts: Scarface and Willie D. From then on they were known as "The Geto Boys".


Raheem (1986-1987)

Sir Rap-A-Lot (1986-1987)

Prince Johnny C. (1986-1988)

The Slim Jukebox (1986-1988)

DJ Ready Red (1986-1990)

Bushwick Bill (1986-present)

Willie D (1989-1992, 1996-present)

Scarface (1989-present)

Big Mike (1993-1994)

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links