Killing Joke

Killing Joke Biography

Seminal post-punk band who have gone through numerous internal conflicts and line-up changes, as well as a variety of different styles and sounds.

Formed in Notting Hill in 1979 by Jaz Coleman, Geordie Walker, Youth and Paul Ferguson, their dark experimental style provided one of the main steps on from punk rock. Massively influential on a range of different styles of music, they pioneered the industrial metal style with 1990's Extremities, Dirt And Various Repressed Emotions.

Formed February 1979, Notting Hill, London, United Kingdom.

Members :

Jeremy Jaz Coleman (Lead Vocals, Keyboards)

Kevin Geordie Walker (Guitar)

Martin 'Youth' Glover (Bass, 1978-82, 1993-96, 2008-Present)

Paul Raven (Bass, 1982-88, 1989-91, 2002-07 (Deceased October 20th, 2007))

Paul Ferguson (2) (Drums, Vocals, 1978-88, 2008-Present)

Martin Atkins (Drums, 1989-91)

Geoff Dugmore (Drums, 1993-95)

Ted Parsons (Drums, 2002)

Ben Calvert (Drums, 2005-08)

Nick Walker (Keyboards, 1994-2005)

Reza Udhin (Keyboards, 2005-Present)

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links