Los Bravos Biography

The original band were:

Vocals - Mike Kennedy (real name: Michael V. Kogel, Berlín,1944).

Lead guitar - Antonio Martínez "Tony" (Madrid, 1944).

Keyboards - Manuel Fernández (Sevilla 1942).

Bass guitar - Miguel Vicens (A Coruña, 1943).

Drums - Pablo Sanllehí (Barcelona, 1943).

Peter Solley joined after Manolo Fernández's suicide in 1968, later replaced by Jesús Gluck.

Kennedy left the band in 1968, being replaced by Robert Wright for a short while and then by Andy Anderson (Tony Anderson, Jon Anderson's brother).

In their classic formation they had five Nº 1's: "La Parada Del Autobús", "Black Is Black", "La Moto", "Los Chicos Con Las Chicas" & "Bring A Little Lovin'". They also made two "pop" films; "Los Chicos Con Las Chicas" & "Bring A Little Lovin'".

Other 'Bravos' were: José Romero (guitar), Henri Seür (vocals), Rafael Marinelli (organ)...

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links