New Fast Automatic Daffodils Biography

New Fast Automatic Daffodils (a.k.a. "New FADs"; and shortened to "New Fads" for the third album) were an indie rock group from Manchester, England, active between 1988 and 1995. The group's early material was partly Madchester-inspired danceable guitar licks with deft and welcome touches of post-punk, funk, dub and Krautrock. The songwriting matured and expanded to encompass a broader emotional spectrum on the second album, "Body Exit Mind", and reached a creative zenith on the third album, "Love It All", the group's swan song.

Members: Andy Spearpoint (Vocals), Justin Crawford (Bass), Dolan Hewison (Guitar), Perry Saunders (Drums), Icarus Wilson-Wright (Percussion)

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links