Ready for the World

Ready for the World Biography

R&B Electro-Funk, Prince-influenced, six-piece band of schoolmates from Flint, Michigan, USA, formed in the early 80s, with hit singles such as Oh Sheila. They remain together with the original six members and continue to produce and tour.

Lineup: Melvin Riley - lead vocals, John Eaton - bass, Greg Potts - keyboards, Gordon Strozier - lead guitar, Willie Triplett, Jr. - percussion, Gerald Valentine - drums.

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links