Relient K

Relient K Biography

Relient K is an American rock band formed in 1998 in Canton, Ohio and was named after Matthew Hoopes's Plymouth Reliant K car. The group is associated with the contemporary Christian music culture, most notably the Christian rock and punk scene. The band has reached critical success with mainstream pop punk and alternative rock. The band's sound incorporates piano, acoustic and harmonic elements. Since its formation, Relient K has released nine studio albums, seven EPs, two Christmas albums, and one collection of rarities. The band has received numerous awards including two Dove Awards and a Grammy Award nomination in 2003 for Best Rock Gospel Album.

Former members:

Todd Frescone: Drums (1998)

Stephen Cushman: Drums, Backing vocals (1998–2000)

Jared Byers: Drums (2000)

Brian Pittman: Bass (1998–2004)

Dave Douglas – drums (2000–2007)

Ethan Luck – Drums (2007-2013)

John Warne – bass (2004–2013, on hiatus)

Jon Schneck – rhythm guitar (2005–2013, on hiatus)

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links