Samla Mammas Manna Biography

Swedish music group formed by Lars Hollmer, Hans Bruniusson, Lars Krantz and Bebben Öberg in 1970. After Bebben Öberg left the group 1971, Coste Apetrea joined them autumn 1972. 1976 Samla took a break and reformed 1977 as Zamla Mammaz Manna, now with Eino Haapala on guitar. 1978 Zamla became the swedish member of Rock In Opposition (RIO). 1980 Lars Hollmer and Eino Haapala continued as Von Zamla together with members from Albert Marcoeur's group and Univers Zero. 1990 Samla reformed, Hans Bruniusson being replaced by Tatsuya Yoshida in 2002.

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links