Sixpence None the Richer

Sixpence None the Richer Biography

Christian pop/rock band with roots in New Braunfels, Texas, eventually settling in Nashville, Tennessee. They are named after a passage in C.S. Lewis's "Mere Christianity".

On February 26, 2004, Matt Slocum announced via a letter to CCM Magazine that the group had disbanded.

The band reunited again 2007.

Years active: 1992–2004, 2008–present

Leigh Nash — vocals

Matt Slocum — guitar, cello

Justin Cary — bass (1997–2004, 2008–)

Jason Lehning — drums (2008–)

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links