• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Stryper
  • > Biography
  • Stryper


    Stryper Biography

    Without a doubt, Stryper is one of the top Christian rock bands of all-time, and certainly the most celebrated Christian metal band of all time. Comprised of Michael Sweet (vocals/guitar), Oz Fox (guitar), Tim Gaines (bass), and Robert Sweet (drums), Stryper has been rocking since 1983, and is responsible for such '80s metal classic albums as 'Soldiers Under Command,' 'To Hell with the Devil,' In God We Trust,' and such MTV hit singles/videos as "Calling on You," "Free," and "Honestly."

    • Over 10 million albums sold worldwide
    • DOVE Award Winner
    • Six Gold Albums
    • Three Platinum Albums
    • Two Platinum Videos
    • One Gold Video
    • Five Top 200 Billboard Albums
    • Three Top 100 Billboard Singles
    • Four #1 MTV Videos
    • Grammy Nominated
    • In 2010, ‘To Hell with the Devil’ named #3 on HM Magazine’s Top 100 Christian Rock Albums of All Time

    Stryper Bio from Discogs

    Christian rock and metal band founded in the 1980s.

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links