Swedish House Mafia

Swedish House Mafia Biography

Swedish progressive/electro house group that consisted of DJs and producers Axwell, Sebastian Ingrosso, Steve Angello and, initially, Eric Prydz.

The name 'Swedish House Mafia' emerged around 2003; the group did two gigs together in Sweden. Prydz left Sweden and moved to the UK due to high demand from clubs in Europe. The group officially formed in late 2008, comprising Axwell, Ingrosso and Angello. They released "Leave The World Behind" in 2009, but were assigned individual artist credits for the song. The first single credited to Swedish House Mafia was "One" in 2010.

On 24 June 2012, the group announced via their website that they would split up after embarking on One Last Tour, which ended at Ultra Miami 2013 on 24 March 2013.

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links