• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > System 7
  • > Biography
  • System 7

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    System 7 Biography

    UK-based techno and ambient outfit System 7 was formed by Hillage and Giraudy in 1990. Rather than simply being a duo, System 7 has always been more of an extended collaboratory project with contributions from a wide range of other artists including such luminaries as Derrick May, Alex Paterson (of The Orb), Carl Craig and Laurent Garnier.

    Highly proficient programmers and mixers, System 7 are also one of the few ambient/techno acts to employ the guitar.

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links