System of a Down

System of a Down Biography

Alternative Rock / Modern Rock band formed in February 1995 in Los Angeles, California. In 2006, the band went on hiatus. However, they announced a reunion on November 29, 2010 that later included tours in North America, Europe, and South America in 2011, and Australia in 2012.

All band members are of Armenian descent.

Current Members

Guitar, Vocals: Daron Malakian

Drums: John Dolmayan (1997-Present)

Vocals, Keyboards, Rhythm Guitar: Serj Tankian

Bass: Shavo Odadjian

Former members:

Drums: Ontronik "Andy" Khachauturain (1994-1997)

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links