The Anniversary

The Anniversary Biography

The Anniversary may have broken up in 2004, but fans can lay their hands on new music June 24th, when the band releases Devil on Our Side: Rarities and B-Sides (Vagrant).

"It's been 10 years since The Anniversary started and almost 5 years since we ended. It's time we opened the vault and released the lost recordings for our fans, “ says drummer Christian Jankowski.

The five-piece from Lawrence, Kansas formed in the late ‘90’s and refined their signature sound – boy-girl vocals, moog and synth pop laden with classic guitar riffs –through heavy touring. The band signed with Heroes and Villains (the Get Up Kids imprint on Vagrant) in 1999 and released their debut, Designing a Nervous Breakdown, in 2000. Their sophomore effort, Your Majesty, was released in 2002 and would be the band’s last.

The Anniversary was: Adrianne Verhoeven - vocals, keys, Chris Jankowski - drums, James David – bass, Josh Berwanger – guitar, vocals, and Justin Roelofs – guitar, vocals.

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links