The Lennon Sisters Biography

The Lennon Sisters are a singing group consisting of four siblings: Dianne (born December 1, 1939), Peggy (born April 8, 1941), Kathy (born August 2, 1943), and Janet (born June 15, 1946). They were all born in Los Angeles, California of German/Irish and Mexican ancestry. The original quartet were the eldest four in a family of twelve siblings. In 1992, younger sister Mimi replaced second sister Peggy who retired. Sister Dianne (DeeDee) has also retired. The group were a regular on the weekly television show, The Lawrence Welk Show. The current group line-up, appearing mostly at Welk resorts, consists of Mimi, Janet and Kathy.


Dianne Lennon (1955–1960, 1964–2001)

Peggy Lennon (1955–1999)

Kathy Lennon (1955–Present)

Janet Lennon (1955–Present)

Mimi Lennon (1992–present)

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links