The Miracles Biography

The Miracles were credited as, "Smokey Robinson & The Miracles" between 1965-1972. When "Smokey" left the group in 1972 and was replaced by Billy Griffin, the name was changed back to The Miracles.

When billed as Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, please enter Smokey Robinson separately as a featured member of The Miracles.


William "Smokey" Robinson (1955–1972)

Ronald "Ronnie" White (1955–1983; 1993–1995)

Warren "Pete" Moore (1955–1978)

Clarence Dawson (1955)

James Grice (1955)

Emerson Rogers (1956)

Robert "Bobby" Rogers (1956–1983; 1993–2013)

Claudette Rogers (Robinson) (1956–1964)

Billy Griffin (1972–1978; late 1990s)

Dave Finley (1978–1983; 1993–present)

Sidney Justin (1993–c.2000)

Tee Turner (1996–present)

Mark Scott (2005–2008)

Alphonse Franklin (2008-present)

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links