The Moody Blues

The Moody Blues Biography

Formed in 1964 (in Birmingham) and still (2006) recording new music and touring the world.

The Moody Blues are:

Ray Thomas: flute, saxophone, harmonica and vocals [1964-2002].

Mike Pinder: keyboards, vocals [1964-1978].

Graeme Edge: drums, percussion and spoken word. [1964->]

Justin Hayward: guitar, vocals [1966->].

John Lodge: bass, vocals [1966->].

Clint Warwick: bass [1964-1966].

Denny Laine: lead vocals, guitar [1964-1966].

Patrick Moraz: keyboards [1978-1991].

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links