The Verlaines

The Verlaines Biography

The Verlaines were formed in late 1980 by Graeme Downes (guitar & vocals).

The original lineup was completed by Craig Easton (guitar & vocals), Anita Pillai (keyboards), Phillip Higham (bass) and Greg Kerr (drums).

In 1981 Craig Easton and Anita Pillai left the band.

In 1982 Jane Dodd took over the bass after the departure of Phillip Higham. Later that year Greg Kerr left the group, followed by numerous changes of the drummer over the next year, including Alan Haig, Caroline Easther and finally Robbie Yeats.

In 1990 Mike Stoodley (bass) and former The Alpaca Brothers member Steve Cournane (drums) replaced Jane Dodd and Robbie Yeats. Shortly after the drummer changed again and Gregg Cairns took over.

In 1992 Paul Winders (guitar) joined as a new member.

In 1994 Russell Fleming (bass) replaced Mike Stoodley.

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links