The Walkmen

The Walkmen Biography

American indie rock band formed by Hamilton Leithauser (vocals, guitar), Paul Maroon (guitar, piano), Peter Bauer (bass, keyboards), Walter Martin (keyboards, bass, tapes) & Matt Barrick (drums).

The band was formed in 2000 with members of two separate bands: Jonathan Fire*Eater, whose members included Martin, Maroon and Barrick, and The Recoys, whose members included Leithauser and Bauer.

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links