• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Valerie
  • > Biography
  • Valerie

    Valerie Biography

    One of DetroitÆs newest, "VALERIE", has emerged with a hot R&B edged Pop/Rock sound. Valerie's self titled debut CD is a collection of poppin' song tales that reveal an aspect of bare bones reality. Her groove oriented music delivers a treat for the body, but her strong lyrics and vocals will hit you where you least expect it.

    "I want to touch people where they are," says Valerie, "My goal is to not only give everyone great music that causes uncontrollable body movement, but to walk away with an awakening of some sort. If that happens to one person, IÆve succeeded."

    "VALERIE" consists of six great musicians, each with a different background and story, including song writing team Valerie Gregory and Mark Meisel, who have been writing music together since their teens. They have come together to deliver some the grovin'est Pop/Rock music around. The group is currently performing all over the Detroit Metro area.

    Currently, since the release of her CD in April, 1999, ôVALERIEö has had much success at MP3.com. Her CD has ranked in the ôTop 10 CDÆsö in all of MP3.com, with CDÆs sold all over the world. She has also been in the top 40 in all of Pop, ranked #1 in Michigan, and has had five songs in the top 20 in Detroit!

    The songs on her new CD paint a broad stroke across the musical landscape, combining elements of R&B, rock, pop, blues, jazz, and even country. No listener will walk away unmoved by the power and passion of "VALERIE"!

    Band Members include: Valerie Gregory û Vocals, Mark Meisel û Guitar & Vocals, Erik Blundell û Guitar & Vocals, Larry Taylor û Bass, Mike Brokenshire û Drums, Dave Daniele û Keyboard & Sax.

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links