• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > fIREHOSE
  • > Overview


    fIREHOSE was an alternative rock band formed by Mike Watt (bass/vocals), Ed Crawford (guitar/vocals), and George Hurley (drums) in 1986. Hurley and Watt had both previously been members of the Minutemen and were contemplating retiring from music after the death of Minutemen front man D. Boon in 1985 when Watt was contacted by Crawford, a rabid Minutemen fan from Ohio, about starting a new band. ...more

    Be Social with Us

    • ARTISTdirect at youtube

    Related Sites

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links