The Main Ingredient

Soul - funk groupLed by Bert DeCoteauxThey have released 13 albums.The original line-up comprised Donald McPherson (b. 9th July 1941, d. 4 July 1971), Luther Simmons Jnr. (b. 9th September 1942), and Tony Silvester (b. 7th October 1941, Panama). They released their first singles as "The Poets" (not to be confused with "The Poets" who had released "She Blew A Good Thing" in 1966). From 1967 to 1970 ...more

Be Social with Us

  • ARTISTdirect at youtube

Related Sites

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links