Bessie Smith

Bessie Smith News



Bessie Smith Newsfeed

<123>
  • AWARD/GRANT: Kimmel Center Seeks Artists for Jazz Residency Program

    Fri, 23 Aug 2013 06:03:00

  • Dule Hill to join Broadway’s ‘After Midnight’

    Wed, 24 Jul 2013 13:20:00

  • Institutionalised: The Faith And Courage Of Sinéad O'Connor

    Wed, 05 Jun 2013 05:57:00

  • INTERVIEW/PROFILE: Jazz Musician of the Day: Bessie Smith

    Mon, 15 Apr 2013 01:10:00

  • FESTIVAL/CRUISE: Atlanta Jazz Festival Shines Spotlight on New Faces of Jazz

    Tue, 26 Feb 2013 06:26:00

  • The Falco Has Landed: Tav Falco Interviewed

    Sun, 20 Jan 2013 01:19:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: Vocalist Paula Johns in Cheltenham Pa on Wed. Feb. 6th!

    Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:21:00

  • Rufus and Martha Wainwright Host 'Christmas 101' in Oakland

    Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:15:00

  • T.Rex - The Slider

    Thu, 06 Dec 2012 06:05:00

  • Record Store Day's New Black Friday Vinyl to Include Bowie, Beach Boys, Shins, Skrillex

    Tue, 16 Oct 2012 10:50:00

  • Mark Kermode: the day I recorded at Sun Studio

    Sat, 11 Aug 2012 15:06:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Mykazoo Music and Universal to Release Randy Kaplan's Blues CD for Kids, "MR. Diddie Wah Diddie" July 10

    Wed, 23 May 2012 12:51:00

  • Think Jack White has a problem with women? You don't know rock'n'roll

    Fri, 27 Apr 2012 08:20:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: Tribeca Pac Presents: Lost Jazz Shrines - Vocal Virtuosos of 52nd Street - May 11 to June 1

    Thu, 26 Apr 2012 10:22:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Dom Flemons from Carolina Chocolate Drops Collaborates with John Sebastian and Revisits American Classics on Sankofa, Due for Release on March 27

    Mon, 26 Mar 2012 10:21:00

  • Dylan's debut album 50 years on: the birth of an enigma

    Sat, 17 Mar 2012 16:10:00

  • RADIO/PODCAST: Blues Queens, Cakewalkina(TM) Babies and Songbirds: A Riverwalk Jazz Salute to Womena(TM)S History Month

    Tue, 28 Feb 2012 12:13:00

  • FESTIVAL/CRUISE: Nola Jazz Fest: Full Lineup, Schedule, Tix

    Wed, 25 Jan 2012 02:23:00

  • Cyndi Lauper Dishes on 'Women Who Rock' and Arguing With Paul Simon Over the Rock Hall's Gender Issues

    Mon, 05 Dec 2011 13:03:00

  • Grandpa was an old time preacher – and a banjo player

    Wed, 23 Nov 2011 12:36:00



  • Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links