Bettye LaVette

Bettye LaVette News



Bettye LaVette Newsfeed

<12>
  • The Roots Steer Prince Tribute Warm-Up at City Winery in New York

    Thu, 07 Mar 2013 07:35:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: Soul Singer / Songwriter / Guitarist Jesse Dee Celebrates New Release in Philadelphia

    Sun, 03 Feb 2013 18:29:00

  • Town Hall shows going on sale (Dr. John, Rodriguez, Billy Bragg, Bettye LaVette & more)

    Fri, 14 Dec 2012 07:03:00

  • Bettye LaVette Puts Soulful Spin on 'Dirty Old Town' -- Song Premiere

    Thu, 23 Aug 2012 09:14:00

  • Bettye LaVette 'Dirty Old Town': Soul Singer Gives Fresh Spin on Ewan MacColl Track

    Thu, 23 Aug 2012 07:33:00

  • Bill Fay: Life Is People

    Mon, 20 Aug 2012 21:34:00

  • Exclusive: Bettye LaVette's Sassy 'I'm Not the One'

    Tue, 26 Jun 2012 06:55:00

  • Charles Walker & The Dynamites 'Yours & Mine': Soul Crooner Teams With Bettye LaVette

    Fri, 08 Jun 2012 09:45:00

  • FESTIVAL/CRUISE: 2012 TD Toronto Jazz Festival

    Fri, 11 May 2012 15:01:00

  • INTERVIEW/PROFILE: Jon Cleary Has Become a Well-Respected Interpreter of the New Orleans Sound

    Sun, 22 Apr 2012 07:51:00

  • Guitar Great Steve Cropper Stays 'Dedicated' to His Early Heroes

    Sun, 14 Aug 2011 08:38:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: The Lead Sheet: Twin Cities Jazz, August 5-11

    Fri, 05 Aug 2011 23:32:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: Bettye Lavettea(TM)S Rock Songs Turned Testaments of Triumphant Soul

    Thu, 26 May 2011 09:49:00

  • AWARD: Owl Studios' Mike Clark + Pharez Whitted Nab Best Jazz Album Nom at Ima's!

    Mon, 21 Feb 2011 06:34:00

  • AWARD: Guitarist Roman Miroshnichenko Receives Independent Music Award Nomination for the 2nd Year in a Row!

    Wed, 16 Feb 2011 14:54:00

  • Patti Smith, The Roots, J Mascis and More Pay Tribute to Neil Young at Carnegie Hall

    Fri, 11 Feb 2011 10:20:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: New York Jazz and Standards

    Wed, 09 Feb 2011 14:41:00

  • AWARD: Five Artists Under the Radar at the Grammys

    Mon, 07 Feb 2011 12:34:00

  • AWARD: Betty Lavette and a Grammy Group of 10

    Mon, 07 Feb 2011 12:19:00

  • Music Review: The Long Surrender

    Wed, 26 Jan 2011 15:24:00



  • Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links