George Benson

George Benson News



George Benson Newsfeed

  • VIDEO/DVD: STLJN Saturday Video Showcase: Newport Jazz Festival Moments

    Sat, 03 Aug 2013 23:30:00

  • Staff Selects: Smooth Jazz Covers of Top 40 Jams

    Thu, 01 Aug 2013 08:38:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: "Late Show" Bassist Will Lee Releases New CD His First (as a Leader) in 20 Years: Love, Gratitude and Other Distractions

    Fri, 12 Jul 2013 12:40:00

  • OBITUARY: Jeanne Arland Peterson, Matriarch of Minnesota Jazz, Dies at 91

    Mon, 24 Jun 2013 05:40:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Drew Davidsen's Guitar Leads the Way on His Journey to Self-Diiscovery

    Tue, 05 Mar 2013 13:10:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Soprano Saxophonist Marion Meadows Returns on February 26 with Whisper, His First New Album in Four Years

    Tue, 05 Feb 2013 13:50:00

  • FESTIVAL/CRUISE: Montreal Jazz Festival to Feature Aretha Franklin, George Benson, Wynton Marsalis and More

    Sun, 03 Feb 2013 19:09:00

  • INTERVIEW/PROFILE: Ted Cohen on Music Tech and the Music Industry [interview]

    Sat, 19 Jan 2013 00:30:00

  • Black Keys, Phoenix, and Frank Ocean All Set to Play New Orleans Jazz Fest

    Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:10:00

  • New Orleans Jazz Fest 2013 Lineup Feat. Phoenix, Frank Ocean

    Thu, 17 Jan 2013 08:18:00

  • EVENT: Indelible Festival, Friday, January 11 at Highline Ballroom: Produced by Jill Newman Productions

    Wed, 09 Jan 2013 10:51:00

  • EVENT: NEA Announces Live Webcast of 2013 Nea Jazz Masters Awards Ceremony and Concert

    Mon, 24 Dec 2012 06:52:00

  • Interview: Big Boi

    Tue, 11 Dec 2012 06:15:00

  • I DJ’ed Barack Obama’s Election Night Party: A Chat with DJ Mel

    Fri, 09 Nov 2012 13:44:00

  • R.I.P. Terry Callier

    Mon, 29 Oct 2012 07:33:00

  • Jazz-Folk Singer Terry Callier Dead at 67

    Mon, 29 Oct 2012 05:05:00

  • Something in the Great White Way: Courtney Love's Manager Hints at Nirvana Musical

    Thu, 25 Oct 2012 07:15:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: The Skinny Release "Dig on It" Today!

    Tue, 09 Oct 2012 04:45:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Mota(C)Ma Music Founder and President Jana Herzen Releases "Passion of a Lonely Heart," a Duo Project with Bassist Charnett Moffett

    Tue, 02 Oct 2012 13:01:00

  • FESTIVAL/CRUISE: Festival Miami 2012 Celebrates Innovation and Collaboration with "Jazz and Beyond"

    Fri, 28 Sep 2012 05:24:00



  • Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links