Herb Alpert

Herb Alpert News



Herb Alpert Newsfeed

<123>
  • INTERVIEW/PROFILE: Jazz Musician of the Day: Tim Hagans

    Mon, 19 Aug 2013 01:10:00

  • OBITUARY: Johnny Smith, Venerable Jazz Guitarist, Dies at 90

    Thu, 20 Jun 2013 10:02:00

  • Rush to Judgment: The Agony and Ecstasy of 2013's Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

    Fri, 19 Apr 2013 11:10:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Larry Carlton and Robben Ford "Unplugged"

    Mon, 01 Apr 2013 08:10:00

  • EDUCATION: Jazz Legends Hancock and Shorter Named Distinguished Professors at Monk Institute

    Tue, 08 Jan 2013 10:23:00

  • a new Halloween Mix by Jonathan Toubin! (listen/download)

    Mon, 22 Oct 2012 10:50:00

  • Hal David: five magic moments

    Mon, 03 Sep 2012 03:43:00

  • Hal David, award-winning songwriter, dies

    Sat, 01 Sep 2012 15:15:00

  • Hal David Dead: Legendary Songwriter Dies at 91 After Stroke Complications

    Sat, 01 Sep 2012 14:21:00

  • Hal David, Oscar-winning songwriter of classics with Burt Bacharach, dies at 91

    Sat, 01 Sep 2012 14:12:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: Dave Koz Set to Perform on August 10th as Part of the Paramount Jazz Series

    Sun, 29 Jul 2012 06:09:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Herb Alpert and Jerry Moss Curate 3-CD Set for 50th Anniversary of a&M Records

    Wed, 18 Jul 2012 15:32:00

  • ADVOCACY: The Herb Alpert Foundaiton Funds the Ascap Foundation Young Jazz Composer Awards 2012

    Mon, 30 Apr 2012 15:50:00

  • INTERVIEW/PROFILE: Herbie Hancock Discusses First International Jazz Day

    Wed, 25 Apr 2012 16:04:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: WBGO Kicks Off Spring Kids Jazz Concert Series March 31

    Wed, 21 Mar 2012 06:06:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: Anna Mjoll @ Vibrato Jan 29 2012 - Almost Sold Out !

    Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:04:00

  • INTERVIEW/PROFILE: Jazz Musician of the Day: David Longoria

    Sat, 07 Jan 2012 02:10:00

  • The best bassline of all time? One (silly) poll gives Muse’s ‘Hysteria’ the top spot

    Tue, 01 Nov 2011 12:32:00

  • EDUCATION: Herb Alpert Educational Village Celebration November 4

    Fri, 28 Oct 2011 08:38:00

  • INTERVIEW/PROFILE: Jazz Musician of the Day: Tim Hagans

    Fri, 19 Aug 2011 01:10:00



  • Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links