John Zorn

John Zorn News



John Zorn Newsfeed

  • William Winant Is the Avant-Garde's Bashmaster, Hear His 'Five American Percussion Pieces' LP

    Mon, 30 Sep 2013 08:44:00

  • Complete Communion: A New Quietus Column Devoted To Jazz

    Mon, 16 Sep 2013 03:08:00

  • EVENT: New England Conservatorya(TM)S Contemporary Improvisation Department Presents Walking Between the Worlds-Stories, Violinist/Singer Eden Macadam-Somera(TM)S Faculty Recital Thursday, September 12

    Tue, 03 Sep 2013 11:37:00

  • INTERVIEW/PROFILE: Jazz Musician of the Day: John Zorn

    Mon, 02 Sep 2013 01:10:00

  • EVENT: Dance Your Way into September with a Fiddle Workshop and World Barn Dance on Saturday, September 7th at New England Conservatory

    Thu, 29 Aug 2013 10:50:00

  • Lee Ranaldo Channels Goat-Boy on Drifting, Immersive 'Boujeloudia Magick'

    Fri, 09 Aug 2013 08:26:00

  • Twilight Zone: Jørgen Munkeby Of Shining Interviewed

    Fri, 02 Aug 2013 05:02:00

  • Epic Fail: How Mike Patton Murdered Faith No More

    Mon, 22 Jul 2013 01:43:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: David Chesky Releases "Jazz in the New Harmonic" (Chesky Records)

    Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:33:00

  • White Hills Shred the Light Fantastic on 'In Your Room'

    Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:07:00

  • New Wave Of Dutch Heavy Jazz: Dead Neanderthals Interviewed

    Tue, 14 May 2013 02:01:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: All-Stars Unite to Form Potent Improv Group Slobber Pup; Rare Noise Debut Black Aces Set for June Release

    Mon, 06 May 2013 13:47:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Koby Israelite Balkanizes the Blues (and Vice Versa) on "Blues from Elsewhere"

    Mon, 06 May 2013 08:39:00

  • ADVOCACY: Thomas Chapin: New Jazz Film Goes to kickstarter.com for Global Fundraising Campaign

    Mon, 18 Feb 2013 14:50:00

  • The Quietus Writers' 40 Favourite Live Albums

    Tue, 05 Feb 2013 04:35:00

  • Trichotomy: Fact Finding Mission – review

    Mon, 04 Feb 2013 02:04:00

  • This week's new live music

    Fri, 01 Feb 2013 22:52:00

  • Stream Tomahawk's Stripped-Down LP 'Oddfellows,' Read Our Q&A With All Four Odd Fellows

    Tue, 22 Jan 2013 06:41:00

  • Hear Tomahawk's Hypnotic 'Oddfellows' Title Track

    Thu, 17 Jan 2013 10:06:00

  • David T. Little's 'Soldier Songs' debuts in NYC this weekend (interview + stream)

    Fri, 11 Jan 2013 11:46:00



  • Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links