Steve Albini News



Steve Albini Newsfeed

  • Nirvana's Krist Novoselic Will Supply Bass on Modest Mouse's New Album

    Fri, 27 Sep 2013 10:03:00

  • Steve Albini's 20-year-old letter pitching to produce Nirvana's 'In Utero' appears online

    Fri, 27 Sep 2013 05:59:00

  • Read Steve Albini's Four-Page Proposal to Produce Nirvana's 'In Utero'

    Thu, 26 Sep 2013 06:53:00

  • Nirvana's 'In Utero' Turns 20: Is the Box Set Worth $125?

    Mon, 23 Sep 2013 04:10:00

  • Dave Grohl and Krist Novoselic Tease Nirvana's Riffy 'Forgotten Tune'

    Tue, 10 Sep 2013 10:44:00

  • Manic Street Preachers' Nicky Wire Reviews Rewind The Film Track By Track

    Wed, 04 Sep 2013 03:50:00

  • Fire Fighting: Steve Albini Interviewed

    Mon, 02 Sep 2013 07:38:00

  • Pat Smear Remembers Nirvana's Final Year

    Thu, 29 Aug 2013 07:08:00

  • New Shellac Album Due

    Wed, 28 Aug 2013 05:52:00

  • 10 Albums You Can Hear Now: Franz Ferdinand, Neko Case, Puscifer, Volcano Choir, and More

    Thu, 22 Aug 2013 04:05:00

  • Nirvana's original $600 record contract with Sub Pop appears online

    Wed, 21 Aug 2013 12:10:00

  • Watch the Director's Cut of Nirvana's 'Heart-Shaped Box'

    Wed, 21 Aug 2013 05:49:00

  • Director's cut of Nirvana's 'Heart-Shaped Box' revealed – watch

    Wed, 21 Aug 2013 02:52:00

  • Watch the director’s cut of Nirvana’s classic ‘Heart Shaped Box’ video — EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE

    Tue, 20 Aug 2013 05:25:00

  • Stream Robbie Fulks' Small-Town Folk Epic 'Gone Away Backward'

    Tue, 20 Aug 2013 05:04:00

  • Producer Steve Albini says critics of Nirvana's 'In Utero' album were 'parasites'

    Mon, 19 Aug 2013 03:58:00

  • Steve Albini Slams 'Parasite' Label Execs Over Nirvana 'In Utero' Treatment

    Fri, 16 Aug 2013 14:16:00

  • NIRVANA: Complete 'In Utero' 20th-Anniversary Reissue Details Revealed

    Wed, 14 Aug 2013 05:36:00

  • Nirvana's Huge 'In Utero' Reissue Promises Unreleased 'Forgotten Tune'

    Tue, 13 Aug 2013 06:05:00

  • Inside Nirvana's Rarities-Packed 'In Utero' Reissue

    Tue, 13 Aug 2013 02:26:00



  • Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links