Wynton Marsalis

Wynton Marsalis News



Wynton Marsalis Newsfeed

  • k.d. lang joins Broadway’s ‘After Midnight’

    Thu, 12 Sep 2013 15:48:00

  • Wynton Marsalis, Fantasia riff on Duke Ellington tunes in ‘After Midnight’ — EXCLUSIVE VIDEO

    Wed, 11 Sep 2013 15:58:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Drinking from the Fountain: Brazila(TM)S Mario Adnet Revels in Villa-Lobosa(TM) Lush Legacy on "Um Olhar Sobre Villa-Lobos"

    Sun, 18 Aug 2013 11:40:00

  • 10 Best 'Sesame Street' Musical Guests

    Thu, 01 Aug 2013 08:30:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Ted Nash Big Band "Chakra" CD Release Sept 17

    Wed, 31 Jul 2013 12:06:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: Roy Hargrove Quintet at the Clef Club on August 9th

    Thu, 25 Jul 2013 04:54:00

  • GENERAL MUSIC INDUSTRY: New York City's Pedrito Martinez Group Signs with Mota(C)Ma Music

    Thu, 04 Jul 2013 18:29:00

  • FESTIVAL/CRUISE: Atlanta Jazz Festival Shines Spotlight on New Faces of Jazz

    Tue, 26 Feb 2013 06:26:00

  • FESTIVAL/CRUISE: Montreal Jazz Festival to Feature Aretha Franklin, George Benson, Wynton Marsalis and More

    Sun, 03 Feb 2013 19:09:00

  • Super Bowl XLVII Cheat Sheet: A Guide to the Big Game's Biggest Musical Moments

    Fri, 01 Feb 2013 05:22:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: A "Sweet Sweet" Valentine from Grace Kelly

    Thu, 31 Jan 2013 12:24:00

  • CD/DOWNLOAD/ALBUM: Pianist Aaron Diehl to Make Mack Avenue Records and Studio Debut with Captivating New Album, the Bespoke Man's Narrative, Available March 19

    Wed, 23 Jan 2013 00:30:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: Juilliard Jazz Presents "An Evening with Wycliffe Gordon" on Monday February 4

    Mon, 21 Jan 2013 08:24:00

  • RADIO/PODCAST: Stephen Scott Quartet Performs Worldwide on WLRN's South Florida Arts Beat, 1/18/13

    Tue, 15 Jan 2013 15:07:00

  • Wycliffe Gordon: Dreams of New Orleans – review

    Sat, 12 Jan 2013 16:04:00

  • EDUCATION: Jazz Legends Hancock and Shorter Named Distinguished Professors at Monk Institute

    Tue, 08 Jan 2013 10:23:00

  • EVENT: NEA Announces Live Webcast of 2013 Nea Jazz Masters Awards Ceremony and Concert

    Mon, 24 Dec 2012 06:52:00

  • OBITUARY: Farewell Dave Brubeck

    Fri, 07 Dec 2012 00:31:00

  • PERFORMANCE/TOUR: Jazz This Week: John Pizzarelli, Kirk Whalum, Marcus Roberts, Four in One, and More

    Thu, 29 Nov 2012 00:30:00

  • London jazz festival 2012: big bands blow the away the competition

    Mon, 19 Nov 2012 09:19:00



  • Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links