• > Home
  • > Artists
  • > Pennywise
  • > Overview
  • Pennywise


    Formed in 1988 by vocalist Jim Lindberg, guitarist Fletcher Dragge, bassist Jason Thirsk and drummer Byron McMackin, Pennywise linked with Epitaph Records for their eponymous 1991 debut. A middle finger directed at the grunge movement of the time, the group helped to define the emerging West Coast punk scene.While on hiatus from the group, Jason Thirsk died on July 29, 1996 and the bass role was ...more

    Be Social with Us

    • ARTISTdirect at youtube

    Related Sites

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    Featured Links