The Chieftains

The Chieftains

An Irish folk music group, founded in 1962.Line-up: Paddy Moloney (uilleann pipes, tin whistle), Seán Keane (fiddle), Kevin Conneff (bodhrán, vocals), Matt Molloy (flute)Former members: Derek Bell (harp, tiompán, cor anglais), Martin Fay (fiddle, bones), Michael Tubridy (flute, concertina, tin whistle), Seán Potts (tin whistle, bones, bodhrán), Peadar Mercier (bodhrán, bones), David Fallon ...more

Be Social with Us

  • ARTISTdirect at youtube

Related Sites

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links