The Sextet of Orchestra U.S.A.

The Sextet of Orchestra U.S.A. is a part of a cooperative chamber ensemble of some forty musicians who were assembled by John Lewis, musical director of The Modern Jazz Quartet, in the fall of 1961 for the purpose of forming the first permanent orchestra capable of playing every kind of music from early classical to contemporary (including jazz as well as non jazz). ...more

Be Social with Us

  • ARTISTdirect at youtube

Latest Music News

more news headlines »

Featured Links