• > Home
  • > News
  • > 2 Chainz Launches Indie Label and Mixtape
  • 2 Chainz Launches Indie Label and Mixtape

    Wed, 07 Jan 2015 12:23:57

    2 Chainz Launches Indie Label and Mixtape - Get the details

    2 Chainz Videos

    • 2 Chainz - Door Swangin
    • 2 Chainz - Door Swangin

    more 2 chainz videos »

    We're all about TRUsdays for the rest of the month.

    Rapper 2 Chainz is pleased to announce his new independent record label, The REAL University aka The Real U aka T.R.U. Following the lane that 2 Chainz carved out in music and pop culture with his celebrated albums Based on a T.R.U. Story and B.O.A.T.S. II: #METIME, T.R.U. label will be a platform and home for rising artists to shine their "Tru" authentic talent.

    We know this much is tru.

    To celebrate the announcement of the label, T.R.U. will release a compilation mixtape called TRU Jack City on January 27 on the Live Mixtapes website.

    The mixtape, hosted by DJ E. Sudd, who is the rapper's personal and tour DJ, will include all original music and introduce T.R.U. artists Cap 1, Skooly, Fresh (aka Short Dawg), Young Dolph and Bankroll Fresh to the world.

    Of course the project also includes the label founder, the man himself, the one and only 2 Chainz, who is featured on the first track off the mixtape. The track features Young Dolph and Cap 1 and it is called "Trap House Stalkin." "Stalk" below.

    Following the release of "Traphouse Stalkin," every Tuesday moving forward during the month of January will be known as "TRUsday," where The Real University will release new content from the growing label at 2 PM ET.

    Will you celebrate "TRUsdays?"

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on 2 Chainz

    Tags: 2 Chainz, DJ E. Sudd, Young Dolph, Bankroll Fresh

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart