• > Home
  • > News
  • > 3 Reasons: Wolfheart to Release 'Shadow World in August
  • 3 Reasons: Wolfheart to Release 'Shadow World in August

    Wed, 01 Jul 2015 14:25:16

    3 Reasons: Wolfheart to Release 'Shadow World in August -

    Wolfheart Videos

    • Wolfheart - Zero Gravity
    • Wolfheart - Aeon Of Cold

    more wolfheart videos »

    See track listing and hear some teasers.

    Wolfheart, who are Finland's metallic and wintry warriors and who are the brainchild of visionary Tuomas Saukkonen, have pulled back the curtain surrounding the details of their second album Shadow World.

    It's hot as you-know-what right now... we could use a blast of Finnish cold to close out this ungodly hot summer we have been having a little early. Here are three reasons to check out Wolfheart, besides the fact that the band has the coolest name.

    Shadow World features mesmerizing melodies graceful enough to stop the listener in his or her tracks, along offering with the most furious frostbites to finish him or her off. Eff this heat and humidity! We're due for a sonic arctic blast.

    • This teaser for "Aeon of Cold" slays! Watch it below. It will give you a delish taste of what to expect from these metallic maestros.

    • The album is out August 21, so again, it is the perfect, metallic way to wrap the summer.

    Wolfheart Shadow World Track Listing:

    "Aeon of Cold"
    "Zero Gravity"
    "Storm Centre"
    "Last Of"
    "All Winters"

    Watch the teasers! They give off quite the chill.


    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    'Shadow World' from Wolfheart is released August 21, 2015 on Spinefarm Records.

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Wolfheart

    Tags: Wolfheart, Tuomas Saukkonen

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart