• > Home
  • > News
  • > 5 Reasons to Adore Ariana Grande’s Honeymoon Tour
  • 5 Reasons to Adore Ariana Grande’s Honeymoon Tour

    Wed, 01 Apr 2015 19:46:55

    5 Reasons to Adore Ariana Grande’s Honeymoon Tour - By ARTISTdirect.com editor in chief Rick Florino…

    Rixton Videos

    • Rixton - We All Want The Same Thing (live)
    • Rixton - We All Want The Same Thing (Live At Capital Summertime Ball)

    more rixton videos »

    Ariana Grande is currently out on the road, enchanting arenas with The Honeymoon Tour. It’s been extended throughout the rest of the year, and you have to see it if you haven’t gotten the chance to yet. It’s literally another massive moment for Ariana, solidifying her as one of the most important performers in the world.

    Amongst today’s elite, she stands alone though!

    So, ARTISTdirect.com editor in chief Rick Florino compiled Five Reasons to Adore Ariana Grande’s Honeymoon Tour in this exclusive feature. Check it out below!

    Without further pomp and circumstance, here they are.

    5 Reasons to Adore Ariana Grande’s Honeymoon Tour

    5. It’s the perfect package. Not only do fans get Ariana on this first leg, but they also got a support set from the undeniable pop powerhouse Rixton whose recently released Let the Road remains fantastic and boasts the smash “Me and My Broken Heart” in their arsenal.

    4. This is the first big tour supporting My Everything. Now, in case you somehow missed it, My Everything indisputably stood out as the best pop record of 2014. Ariana really evolved, delivering those huge anthems everybody loves, but also getting experimental and expansive on the likes of the daring “Love Me Harder” with The Weeknd. It’s a milestone for the singer and modern pop.

    3. The production is mind-blowing. Ariana really makes use of the arena employing an enigmatic and immersive stage show. It must be seen to be believed. Make sure you're up close and personal. It feels like a big show for the ages.

    2. Ariana sounds phenomenal live. She’s got one of the most incredible and resonant voices of this generation, and she continually stands out on her albums, but live you can really feel how powerful of a singer and performer she is. She can bring a stadium to its feet with just a spotlight and a microphone, emerging as a truly timeless performer on this tour.

    1. It’s a landmark tour for 2015. That’s right. You’ll get to hear “Bang Bang,” the phenomenal My Everything cut “Hands On Me,” our favorite, and of course “Problem,” which was rightfully the biggest song of 2014—and it’s going to last well beyond that. There’s no other night this packed with surprises, fun, and incredible musicianship. It really does feel like a Honeymoon.

    See the #HoneymoonTour gallery LiveNation.com.

    Ariana Grande Honeymoon Tour Dates

    Friday, April 03 Houston, TX Toyota Center
    Monday, April 06 Phoenix, AZ US Airways
    Wednesday, April 08 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
    Friday, April 10 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
    Sunday, April 12 San Jose, CA SAP Center
    Tuesday, April 14 Seattle, WA KeyArena
    Thursday, April 16 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

    Summer 2015

    Thursday, July 16 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
    Saturday, July 18 Ft Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
    Tuesday, July 21 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
    Thursday, July 23 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
    Saturday, July 25 Washington, DC Verizon Center
    Sunday, July 26 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
    Wednesday, July 29 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
    Friday, July 31 Albany, NY Times Union Center
    Sunday, August 2 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
    Tuesday, August 4 Manchester, NH Verizon Wireless Arena
    Thursday, August 6 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
    Friday, August 7 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre
    Sunday, August 9 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
    Saturday, August 29 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center
    Monday, August 31 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center
    Wednesday, September 2 Boise, ID Taco Bell Arena
    Friday, September 4 Portland, OR Moda Center
    Sunday, September 6 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Arena
    Tuesday, September 8 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
    Wednesday, September 9 Chula Vista, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
    Friday, September 11 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
    Friday, September 18 Houston, TX Toyota Center
    Sunday, September 20 Birmingham, AL BJCC Arena
    Tuesday, September 22 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
    Thursday, September 24 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
    Saturday, September 26 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
    Tuesday, September 29 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
    Friday, October 2 Chicago, IL United Center
    Sunday, October 4 St Louis, MO Scottrade Center
    Tuesday, October 6 Wichita, KS INTRUST Bank Arena
    Wednesday, October 7 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
    Friday, October 9 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
    Sunday, October 11 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
    Tuesday, October 13 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
    Thursday, October 15 El Paso, TX El Paso County Coliseum

    For tickets and more info, visit LiveNation.com.

    Ariana Grande Honeymoon Tour Dates

    Rick Florino
    04.01.15


    See why Ariana Grande’s was the sound of 2014 in this feature!

    Get tickets on LiveNation.com!



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Rixton

    Tags: Rixton, Ariana Grande

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart