• > Home
  • > News
  • > AC/DC to Release First Live in Album in 20 Years
  • AC/DC to Release First Live in Album in 20 Years

    Tue, 18 Sep 2012 12:16:17

    AC/DC to Release First Live in Album in 20 Years - "AC/DC Live at River Plate" is due out November 20

    AC/DC Photos

    • AC/DC - MUNICH, GERMANY - MARCH 14: Suit of Angus Young of AC/DC at the opening of the exhibition Hard Rock Couture - Music Inspired Fashion at the Hard Rock Cafe on March 14, 2013 in Munich, Germany.
    • AC/DC - DAYTONA BEACH, FL - JANUARY 05:  AC/DC singer Brian Johnson addresses the media during preseason testing at Daytona International Speedway on January 5, 2013 in Daytona Beach, Florida.
    • AC/DC - DAYTONA BEACH, FL - JANUARY 28:  Brian Johnson of AC/DC and driver of the #50 DP BMW Riley, signs autographs before the start of during the Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway on January 28, 2012 in Daytona Beach, Florida.

    more ac/dc photos »

    AC/DC Videos

    • AC/DC - Rock The Blues Away (Behind the Scenes)
    • AC/DC - Rock the Blues Away

    more ac/dc videos »

    For those about to rock… AC/DC salutes you!

    AC/DC will release AC/DC Live at River Plate , their first live album in 20 years, on Tuesday, November 20. AC/DC Live at River Plate was recorded in Buenos Aires in December 2009 when nearly 200,000 fans (over 3 sold-out nights) thunderously welcomed AC/DC back after a 13-year absence from Argentina.

    AC/DC Live at River Plate captures the legendary grandeur, excitement and energy that AC/DC's live performances are renowned for. This ultimate live recording chronicles one of the largest shows from their massively successful Black Ice World Tour (where they performed to over 5 million fans in 108 cities in over 28 countries). The 19 tracks span AC/DC's extensive repertoire, including old and new classics like "Back In Black," "Thunderstruck," "You Shook Me All Night Long" and "Rock N Roll Train." The release will be available as a special 3 disc red vinyl package as well as a special 2-CD package featuring multiple covers and a special 24-page booklet.

    Released in 2011, the AC/DC Live at River Plate DVD detailed the fan excitement of AC/DC's arrival in Argentina and documented the construction of their massive stage production.

    Track Listing:

    1. Hell Ain't a Bad Place To Be
    2. Back in Black
    3. Big Jack
    4. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
    5. Shot Down in Flames
    6. Thunderstruck
    7. Black Ice
    8. The Jack
    9. Hells Bells
    10. Shoot to Thrill
    11. War Machine
    12. Dog Eat Dog
    13. You Shook Me All Night Long
    14. T.N.T.
    15. Whole Lotta Rosie
    16. Let There Be Rock
    17. Highway to Hell
    18. For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)

    What is your favorite AC/DC song?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on AC/DC

    Tags: AC/DC

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart