• > Home
  • > News
  • > AlunaGeorge Detail New Album "I Remember"; Release New Song "Mean What I Mean"
  • AlunaGeorge Detail New Album "I Remember"; Release New Song "Mean What I Mean"

    Wed, 13 Jul 2016 10:42:26

    AlunaGeorge Detail New Album "I Remember"; Release New Song "Mean What I Mean" -

    AlunaGeorge Videos

    • AlunaGeorge, Leikeli47, Dreezy - Mean What I Mean
    • AlunaGeorge - I'm In Control ft. Popcaan

    more alunageorge videos »

    AlunaGeorge have released details on their new album I Remember, and have also released a new track "Mean What I Mean." The follow up to their 2013 record Body Music, I Remember will be released September 16th via Interscope.

    Along with the album details, AlunaGeorge also unveiled a new song, "Mean What I Mean" [ft Leikeli 47 and Dreezy]. The song was premiered on Annie Mac's BBC Radio 1 show. This is the fourth track released from the forthcoming record. We have already heard "I'm In Control," featuring Popcaan, The Flume-produced "I Remember," and "My Blood," featuring Zhu. I Remember will also feature another collaboration with Pell.

    According to a press release, the album was "Written and recorded in focused bursts of creativity in LA and London, the album sees them confidently maintain their unique sonic palette while pushing forward into bolder territories, channeling personal experience into a delicious mélange of pop styles. "We were going for that holy grail of songwriting," says Aluna. "It was an attitude of 'let's see what else we can do'," adds George. At the same time, it marks an opening of their creative process to new inputs and influences, as exemplified in its diverse list of collaborators.

    "Aluna says, "It started to feel a bit like we had all these friends in music that we liked hanging out with but we haven't shared AlunaGeorge with anyone else, and at some point we were like 'why not?' Let's open it up a bit more. We wanted to let people in a bit more now that we're more confident in our sound.""

    I Remember Tracklist:

    1. Full Swing [ft. Pell]
    2. My Blood [ft. Zhu]
    3. Not Above Love
    4. Hold Your Head High
    5. Mean What I Mean [ft. Leikeli 47 and Dreezy]
    6. Jealous
    7. I'm In Control [ft. Popcaan]
    8. I Remember
    9. In My Head
    10. Mediator
    11. Heartbreak Horizon
    12. Wanderlust

    For more on AlunaGeorge, check out:

    ARTISTdirect Memorial Day Mixtape: The Best Of 2016 So Far

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    Buy AlunaGeorge music on iTunes

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on AlunaGeorge

    Tags: AlunaGeorge

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart