• > Home
  • > News
  • > Andy Stott Releasing "Faith in Strangers"
  • Andy Stott Releasing "Faith in Strangers"

    Thu, 16 Oct 2014 15:42:17

    Andy Stott Releasing "Faith in Strangers" - Hear a new song!

    Andy Stott Videos

    • Andy Stott - Butterflies

    more andy stott videos »

    Andy Stott returns with Faith In Strangers, his first new album since 2012. It's out in November.

    Faith in Strangers [iTunes link] was written and recorded between January 2013 and June 2014, and was edited and sequenced in late July this year. Making use of on an array of instruments, field recordings, found sounds and vocal treatments, it's a largely analogue variant of hi-tech production styles arcing from the dissonant to the sublime.

    Listen to the song "Violence" below.

    And here's the title track:

    Faith In Strangers Track Listing:

    1. Time Away
    2. Violence
    3. On Oath
    4. Science & Industry
    5. No Surrender
    6. How It Was
    7. Damage
    8. Faith in Strangers
    9. Missing

    Did you experience "Violence" with Andy Stott?

    —Amy Sciarretto

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Andy Stott

    Tags: Andy Stott

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart