• > Home
  • > News
  • > Art Brut Plan U.S. Mini-Tour
  • Art Brut Plan U.S. Mini-Tour

    Thu, 16 Aug 2007 16:36:34

    Art Brut Plan U.S. Mini-Tour - The Brut are back!

    Art Brut Videos

    • ART BRUT - LOST WEEKEND
    • Art Brut - Good Weekend   by Art Brut

    more art brut videos »

    Art Brut have been spending their summer swinging around the global festival circuit, and because of that they've only played a handful of U.S. shows in support of their recently released sophomore album, It's A Bit Complicated. Turns out the Brut feel bad, so they've planned a quick mini-tour of the U.S. this fall, which also includes two festival dates at Seattle's Bumbershoot and Denver's Monolith.

    Here are the live dates:

    Sep 02 - Sun - Bumbershoot Backyard Stage - Seattle, WA
    Sep 03 - Mon - Richards On Richards - Vancouver, BC
    Sep 05 - Wed - The Warehouse - Calgary, AB
    Sep 06 - Thu - Starlite Room - Edmonton, AB
    Sep 07 - Fri - Pyramid Cabaret - Winnipeg, MB
    Sep 08 - Sat - The Hideout Block Party - Chicago, IL
    Sep 11 - Tue - Key Club - Los Angeles, CA
    Sep 13 - Thu - Beauty Bar - Las Vegas, NV
    Sep 14 - Fri - The Mohawk - Austin, TX
    Sep 15 - Sat - Monolith Festival at Red Rocks - Morrison, CO

    To give you an idea of the tom-foolery you'll get at a live show, here is the video for the band's latest single "Direct Hit":



    —The ARTISTdirect Staff
    08.16.07



    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Art Brut

    Tags: Art Brut

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart