• > Home
  • > News
  • > Astralwerks Signs Claire, Listen to "Pioneers"
  • Astralwerks Signs Claire, Listen to "Pioneers"

    Tue, 30 Jul 2013 13:47:37

    Astralwerks Signs Claire, Listen to "Pioneers" - It's a band, lead by a female singer

    Astralwerks Records has signed Claire. The up-and-coming German five-piece is a band, not a single female artist. They are female-fronted, though.

    Claire are children of the Internet. Warm, sweeping, and melodic, the band's sound is a Technicolor hybrid of electronic and pop influences shot through an indie rock filter and brought to life by laser-tight production and front-woman Josie-Claire's exquisite voice.

    First single "Games" will be released as a two-track digital single with brand new remix by I Heart Sharks on August 13 followed by the digital debut EP Broken Promise Land on Astralwerks September 24. The EP also features the new track "Pioneers" which is currently available for free download via the band's Facebook page. Visit facebook.com/clairemusicofficial to download the song.

    Free music is good. Free, good music is better.

    "Games" Tracklist:

    1. Games
    2. Games - I Heart Sharks Remix

    Broken Promise Land Tracklist:

    1. Broken Promise Land
    2. Games
    3. Pioneers
    4. Invincible
    5. Set Out With Me

    Listen to "Pioneers" below:

    What did you think of Claire?

    —Carly Costello

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on I Heart Sharks

    Tags: I Heart Sharks

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart