• > Home
  • > News
  • > Attila to Release "Guilty Pleasure" on November 24
  • Attila to Release "Guilty Pleasure" on November 24

    Mon, 06 Oct 2014 11:39:33

    Attila to Release "Guilty Pleasure" on November 24 - See the track listing

    Attila Videos

    • Attila - Hate Me (Official Music Video)
    • Attila - Rebel (audio)

    more attila videos »

    It's time to party, to mosh and to party mosh with Attila, the metal band you love to hate but that you also cannot deny. The band is about to indulge your Guilty Pleasure. Fresh off a majorly successful main stage stint on this summer's Warped Tour, where they attracted absolutely massive crowds on a daily basis, the irreverent party moshers from Atlanta will release their new album, Guilty Pleasure, on Monday, November 24.

    Of the new album, frontman Chris "Fronz" Fronzak confidently boasted, "We are EXTREMELY excited to announce the release of our upcoming album Guilty Pleasure. We've been working on this album for over a year and I am 100 percent confident that this is the best album we've ever created."

    He continued, "Whether you were a fan of About That Life or a fan of Outlawed, this album will appeal to everyone. Even if you pretend to hate our music, you will love this album. It will be your guilty pleasure."


    Fronz was also quick to note that the album represents sonic growth for Attila, as well, saying, "Musically, this is the heaviest album we've ever written. It still has our signature sound but it's a new refreshing twist. Lyrically, I really expanded my horizons. I wrote the most personal song I've ever written on this album. I still have some ignorant party hits, but I also drop some serious knowledge on this album. Open up your ears and take it all in; we're about to drop the best album of 2014."

    In advance of the album's release, Attila will headline the Monster Energy Outbreak Tour with Crown the Empire, Like Moths to Flames and Sworn In, where they will be routinely slaying venues and leaving behind piles of smoldering ash in their wake.

    Guilty Pleasure Track Listing:

    1. "Pizza, Sex and Trolls"
    2. "Hate Me"
    3. "Rebel"
    4. "Guilty Pleasure"
    5. "I've Got Your Back"
    6. "Proving Grounds"
    7. "I Am Satan"
    8. "Break My Addiction"
    9. "Horsepig"
    10. "Dirty Dirty"
    11. "Fake Friends"
    12. "Don't Be Basic"
    13. "The Cure"

    Who loves "Pizza, Sex and Trolls" as a track title?

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Attila

    Tags: Attila, Crown the Empire, Like Moths to Flames, Sworn In

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart