• > Home
  • > News
  • > Avicii Returns With New EP ‘AVĪCI’
  • Avicii Returns With New EP ‘AVĪCI’

    Thu, 10 Aug 2017 11:08:02

    Avicii Returns With New EP ‘AVĪCI’ -

    Avicii Videos

    • Avicii - Broken Arrows
    • Broken Arrows - Teaser

    more avicii videos »

    In March of 2016, Avicii, aka Tim Bergling, announced that he was retiring from live performances, and it was assumed the DJ was done with music for good. Now, a little over a year and a half later, it turns out that isn't true.

    Today, Avicii surprise released a new EP titled 'AVĪCI'. The DJ said about the new material, "I'm really excited to be back with music once again, it has been a long time since I released anything and a long time since I was this excited over new music! My focus on this first EP of the album was to get a mix of new and old songs, some that fans have been asking about/waiting for mixed with brand new songs that they haven't heard before!" The ep features collaborations with Rita Ora, AlunaGeorge, Billy Raffoul, Vargas & Lagola and Sandro Cavazza.

    Whether or not Bergling will tour the new material remains unknown. It has also been rumored that the artist has been working on an new LP, though details surrounding it remain scarce.

    AVĪCI tracklist:

    1. Avicii, Vargas & Lagola — Friend Of Mine
    2. Avicii, Rita Ora — Lonely Together
    3. Avicii, Billy Raffoul — You Be Love
    4. Avicii, Sandro Cavazza — Without You
    5. Avicii, AlunaGeorge — What Would I Change It To
    6. Avicii, Sandro Cavazza — So Much Better

    Download Avicii music on iTunes

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Avicii

    Tags: Avicii, Rita Ora, AlunaGeorge, Billy Raffoul, Vargas, Sandro Cavazza

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart