• > Home
  • > News
  • > Bad Brains Reveal Details For New Album
  • Bad Brains Reveal Details For New Album

    Thu, 26 Apr 2007 16:41:19

    Bad Brains Reveal Details For New Album - This is hardcore done New York-style

    Bad Brains Videos

    • Bad Brains - Rise

    more bad brains videos »

    New York hardcore legends Bad Brains will return on June 26th with Build A Nation via Megaforce Records. The record, which features all the original band members, was produced by Adam Yauch of the Beastie Boys.

    "I told Adam I was thinking about a new Brains' record," said bassist Darryl Jenifer, "Then Adam said 'Word! You should let me produce that s***, son! I'll smoke those other cats that tried to produce y'all. I'll make you sound real!' I said 'Word!' And the rest is history."

    Jenifer continued, "Adam took it in a direction that captured the S/T vibe, but with an honest, modern touch."

    1. Give Thanks and Praises
    2. Jah People Make the World Go Round
    3. Pure Love
    4. Natty Dreadlocks 'Pon the Mountain Top
    5. Build a Nation
    6. Expand Your Soul
    7. Jah Love
    8. Let There Be Angels (Just Like You)
    9. Universal Peace
    10. Roll On
    11. Until Kingdom Comes
    12. In the Beginning
    13. Send You No More Flowers
    14. Peace Be Unto Thee

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Bad Brains

    Tags: Bad Brains

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart