• > Home
  • > News
  • > Bad Religion to Release "True North" on January 22
  • Bad Religion to Release "True North" on January 22

    Fri, 09 Nov 2012 09:55:30

    Bad Religion to Release "True North" on January 22 - Listen to "Fuck You"

    Bad Religion Videos

    • Bad Religion - NEW DARK AGES
    • Bad Religion - LOS ANGELES IS BURNING

    more bad religion videos »

    Punk icons Bad Religion will release their new album True North this January 22 on Epitaph Records. In a world still brimming with rampant anti-intellectualism, inequality and oppression, the band's signature brand of sonically charged humanist dissent seems as relevant as ever. On their newest record, the storied band deliberately revisits and refines the powerful and melodic Southern California sound that it helped to define.

    "We went back to our original mission statement of short concise bursts of melody and thought," co-songwriter and guitarist Brett Gurewitz explains. "The intent was to record stripped down punk songs without sacrificing any conceptual density."

    Oh, that's what we love most about BxRx.

    The album's first single is a propulsive anthem succinctly called "Fuck You." As the band's singer and co-songwriter Greg Graffin explains, "If any band should have a song with that title it should be us. It just sounds like a perfect Bad Religion song."

    Listen to the new Bad Religion single "Fuck You" below:

    What did you think of "Fuck You?" We thought, "FUCK YEAH!"

    —Katie Sheehan

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Bad Religion

    Tags: Bad Religion

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart