• > Home
  • > News
  • > Be Your Own Pet Complete New LP
  • Be Your Own Pet Complete New LP

    Thu, 29 Nov 2007 16:10:27

    Be Your Own Pet Complete New LP  - "Bitches Leave" vies for song title of the year

    Be Your Own Pet Videos

    • Be Your Own Pet - Adventure HD (Live)
    • Be Your Own Pet - Bicycle, Bicycle, You Are My Bicycle (Live)

    more be your own pet videos »

    Be Your Own Pet has finished its second full-length, a little firecracker of an album called Get Awkward. Thurston Moore's label, Ecstatic Peace, will release it on March 18 in the U.S., with XL taking care of all other territories.

    Little is known about the final mix, but guitarist Jonas Stein (also of the BYOP side project Turbo Fruits) had this to say in a Pitchfork interview this past May: "[Expect] a little bit more variety. There's some really raunchy stuff, and there's some really poppy stuff. There's definitely going to be songs you get stuck in your head. There's definitely going to be songs you can listen to and go freak out to."

    He added, "Everyone's musical tastes have gotten deeper. I've been into the Kinks. Nathan's been digging on the Misfits a lot lately. We've been listening to some T. Rex, and we really like Animal Collective a lot."


    1. Super Soaked
    2. Black Hole
    3. Heart Throb
    4. Becky
    5. The Kelly Affair
    6. Twisted Nerve
    7. Blow Yr Mind
    8. Bummer Time
    9. Bitches Leave
    10. You're a Waste
    11. Food Fight!
    12. Zombie Graveyard Party
    13. What's Your Damage
    14. Creepy Crawl
    15. The Beast Within

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Be Your Own Pet

    Tags: Be Your Own Pet

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart