• > Home
  • > News
  • > Beach Boys Collection On the Way
  • Beach Boys Collection On the Way

    Mon, 12 May 2008 09:53:24

    Beach Boys Collection On the Way - Of their Capitol singles

    The Beach Boys Photos

    • The Beach Boys - HENLEY-ON-THAMES, UNITED KINGDOM - JULY 10: Bruce Johnston of the Beach Boys performs on day 1 of The Henley Festival on July 10, 2013 in Henley-on-Thames, England.
    • The Beach Boys - Mike Love, one of the founding members of the Beach Boys, performs on stage with the band at a music festival in Hyde Park, London on July 7, 2013.
    • The Beach Boys - SO KON PO, HONG KONG - MARCH 23:  The Beach Boys perform with a cheergirl on guitar on day two of the 2013 Hong Kong Sevens at Hong Kong Stadium on March 23, 2013 in So Kon Po, Hong Kong.

    more the beach boys photos »

    The Beach Boys Videos

    • The Beach Boys - Tell Me Why (Party! Sessions Mix/Take 2/Session #3/Audio)
    • The Beach Boys - Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow (Party! Sessions Mix/Audio)

    more the beach boys videos »

    All of the Beach Boys' early Capitol singles will be unleashed in a limited edition box set next month. Also available as a digital collection, The Capitol Years covers 1962-1965 and features eight previously unreleased mixes among its 16 discs and 66 tracks—tracks that include everything from mono mixes to live cuts.

    The breakdown …

    CD Single 1:

    1. Surfin' Safari
    2. 409
    3. 409 (Live)

    CD Single 2:

    1. Ten Little Indians
    2. County Fair
    3. Punchline (Instrumental)

    CD Single 3:

    1. Surfin' USA
    2. Shut Down
    3. Surfin' USA (Stereo mix)
    4. Shut Down (Stereo mix)

    CD Single 4:

    1. Surfer Girl
    2. Little Deuce Coupe
    3. Surfer Girl (Stereo mix)
    4. Little Deuce Coupe (Stereo mix)

    CD Single 5:

    1. Be True To Your School
    2. In My Room (Mono)
    3. Be True To Your School (Stereo)
    4. In My Room (Stereo)

    CD Single 6:

    1. Little Saint Nick
    2. The Lord's Prayer
    3. Little Saint Nick (Stereo)
    4. The Lord's Prayer (Stereo)

    CD Single 7:

    1. Fun, Fun, Fun
    2. Why Do Fools Fall In Love?
    3. Fun, Fun, Fun (Stereo)
    4. Why Do Fools Fall In Love? (Mono)

    CD Single 8:

    1. I Get Around
    2. Don't Worry Baby
    3. I Get Around (Stereo)
    4. Don't Worry Baby (Stereo)

    CD Single 9:

    1. When I Grow Up To Be A Man
    2. She Knows Me Too Well
    3. When I Grow Up To Be A Man (Stereo)
    4. She Knows Me Too Well (Stereo)

    CD Single 10:

    1. Wendy
    2. Don't Back Down
    3. Little Honda (Mono)
    4. Hushabye
    5. Wendy (Stereo)
    6. Don’t Back Down (Stereo)
    7. Little Honda (Stereo)
    8. Hushabye (Stereo)

    CD Single 11:

    1. Dance, Dance, Dance
    2. The Warmth Of The Sun
    3. Dance, Dance, Dance (Stereo)
    4. The Warmth Of The Sun (Stereo)

    CD Single 12:

    1. The Man With All The Toys
    2. Blue Christmas
    3. The Man With All The Toys (Stereo)
    4. Blue Christmas (Stereo)

    CD Single 13:

    1. Do You Wanna Dance?
    2. Please Let Me Wonder
    3. Do You Wanna Dance? (Stereo)
    4. Please Let Me Wonder (Stereo)

    CD Single 14:

    1. Help Me, Rhonda
    2. Kiss Me, Baby
    3. Help Me, Rhonda (Mono backing track)
    4. Kiss Me, Baby (Stereo)

    CD Single 15:

    1. California Girls
    2. Let Him Run Wild
    3. California Girls (Stereo)
    4. Let Him Run Wild (Stereo)

    CD Single 16 (Bonus Single):

    1. All Dressed Up For School
    2. I'm So Young
    3. Help Me, Rhonda (Mono)
    4. Graduation Day

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on The Beach Boys

    Tags: The Beach Boys

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart