• > Home
  • > News
  • > Beirut Announces New Album, Tour
  • Beirut Announces New Album, Tour

    Thu, 21 Jun 2007 15:24:37

    Beirut Announces New Album, Tour - Yet-to-be-titled sophomore album coming this fall

    Beirut Videos

    • Beirut - Perth
    • Beirut - Gibraltar

    more beirut videos »

    Zach Condon, the man behind Beirut's gypsy-influenced indie rock, has unveiled the details for his follow-up to 2006's acclaimed and much hyped Gulag Orkestar. The new record will be released on October 9 on the independent label Ba Da Bing! despite offers from larger labels. The band will tour around the anticipated record's release date, starting with a September 23 performance in Princeton, NJ and ending in Los Angeles, CA on October 10.

    These are the dates:

    September 23rd - Princeton, NJ - Terrace F Club
    September 24th - New York, NY - Worldess Music Series @ Society for Ethical Culture
    September 26th - New York, NY - Delacorte Theater
    September 30th - Montreal, QU - La Salla Rosa
    October 2nd - Toronto, ONT - Danforth Music Hall
    October 4th - Chicago, IL Portage Theater
    October 8th - San Francisco, CA - Herbst Theater
    October 9th - San Francisco, CA - Herbst Theater
    October 10th - Los Angeles, CA - Avalon

    And this is the tracklist:

    00 A Call to Arms
    01 Nantes
    02 A Sunday Smile
    03 Guyamas Sonora
    04 La Banlieu
    05 Cliquot
    06 The Penalty
    07 Forks and Knives(La Fête)
    08 In the Mausoleum
    09 Un Dernier Verre (Pour la Route)
    10 Cherbourg
    11 St. Apollonia
    12 The Flying Club Cup

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Beirut

    Tags: Beirut

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart