• > Home
  • > News
  • > Belle & Sebastian Announce 'BBC Sessions' Album
  • Belle & Sebastian Announce 'BBC Sessions' Album

    Fri, 19 Sep 2008 12:03:28

    Belle & Sebastian Announce 'BBC Sessions' Album -  Including four previously unreleased songs

    Belle and Sebastian Videos

    • Belle & Sebastian - Crash
    • Belle & Sebastian - I WANT THE WORLD TO STOP

    more belle and sebastian videos »

    While they're currently on hiatus, Belle & Sebastian have set November 18 as the release date of their BBC Sessions collection. The two-disc set includes live recordings of a Belfast show, as well as session tracks captured by Mark Radcliffe and Steve Lamacq. On the previously-unreleased side, there's "Shoot the Sexual Athlete," "The Magic of a Kind Word," "Nothing In Silence," and "(My Girl's Got) Miraculous Technique."

    The full tracklisting is...

    Disc One (radio sessions):
    1. The State I Am In
    2. Like Dylan In The Movies
    3. Judy And The Dream of Horses
    4. The Stars Of Track And Field
    5. I Could Be Dreaming
    6. Seymour Stein
    7. Lazy Jane
    8. Sleep The Clock Around
    9. Slow Graffiti
    10. Wrong Love
    11. Shoot The Sexual Athlete
    12. The Magic Of A Kind Word
    13. Nothing In The Silence
    14. (My Girl's Got) Miraculous Technique

    Disc Two (live in Belfast):
    1. Here Comes The Sun
    2. There's Too Much Love
    3. The Magic Of A Kind Word
    4. Me And The Major
    5. Wandering Alone
    6. The Model
    7. I'm Waiting For The Man
    8. The Boy With The Arab Strap
    9. The Wrong Girl
    10. Dirty Dream # 2
    11. Boys Are Back In Town
    12. Legal Man

    —The ARTISTdirect Staff

    "Like" ARTISTdirect on facebook to get more news and info on Belle and Sebastian

    Tags: Belle and Sebastian

    Latest Music News

    more news headlines »

    • this week
    • last week
    • artist
    • ringtone
    • peak rank
    • wks on chart